How to Delete Saved Wi-Fi Networks on Samsung Galaxy Note 20 | Forget Network

This post demonstrates the standard process of removing unwanted network profiles from the new Samsung Galaxy Note 20. Here’s how to delete saved Wi-Fi networks from the Note 20’s Wi-Fi directory.

When to Delete Wi-Fi Networks?

Every time you connect to a new Wi-Fi network, it will be added and saved in a list of network profiles or SSIDs on your device. Although saving wireless networks isn’t actually vetoed, there’s a tendency for any of the saved networks to inflict network-related issues at any time, especially when the list becomes quite large and any of the saved networks got corrupted. 

To prevent all these from transpiring, deleting unused Wi-Fi networks or network profiles is recommended.

If you’re wondering how to get this done on the new Samsung Galaxy Note 20, I’ve mapped out a step by step demo that you can use as personal reference.

Here’s how to delete a wireless network profiled on the Galaxy Note 20. 

Easy Steps to Delete Saved Wi-Fi Networks from the Galaxy Note 20

Time Needed : 5 minutes

Mapped out below are the steps to execute the forget network command on the Galaxy Note 20. These steps are also applicable to other Samsung Galaxy smartphones running on the same Android version as the Note 20. Actual screens and menu items however may vary depending on the device model and service provider.

  1. To get started, go to your phone's Home screen and then swipe up from the bottom to launch the Apps viewer.

    From the Apps viewer, you will see different app icons and shortcut controls.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-home

  2. Locate and then tap the Settings icon to launch the main settings menu of your device.
    The Settings menu can also be accessed straight from the notification panel.

    Just swipe your finger down from the upper-mid section of the Home screen and then tap the Gear or Settings icon.

    Either method will route you to the same settings menu wherein all features are listed.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-settings

  3. Tap Connections to continue.

    Network settings and relevant features will load up on the next screen.


    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-connections

  4. Tap Wi-Fi to access the Wi-Fi settings menu of your phone.

    On the next window, you will see the selected Wi-Fi network in use and the available networks beneath it.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-wifi

  5. Tap the triple-dot figure or navigation icon to view additional options.

    A pop-up menu will open.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-tripledot

  6. Tap Advanced from the given items.

    Advanced Wi-Fi settings will populate the next display.


    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-advanced

  7. Scroll down to the Network settings section and then tap the option to Manage networks.

    On the next screen, you will see the SSIDs or network names of the current network and other saved Wi-Fi networks on your device.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-managenet

  8. Tap to select the network that you'd like to remove.

    Doing so will launch the networks menu with the security and auto-reconnect toggles.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-select

  9. Scroll down to the bottom center of the screen and then tap the Forget icon.
    The forget command is the same as Delete or Remove.

    Simply follow the rest of the onscreen prompts to delete the selected network from your device.
    There's no need to worry because you can always set up or re-add a deleted network if needed.

    forget delete wifi networks galaxynote20-forget

Tools
  • Android 10
Materials
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 20

Just repeat the same steps to delete other Wi-Fi networks that you no longer use.

Cannot Delete Wi-Fi Network?

If for some reason you’re unable to delete the network, restart your phone and then go back to the Wi-Fi profile directory to retry network deletion. Problems like this may be triggered by some minor system glitches that are often rectified by a soft reset. 

If that doesn’t help, then performing a network settings reset can be deemed an alternative trick. Doing so will clear out all current network customizations including Wi-Fi settings, saved networks, APNs and other relevant information. It doesn’t affect any saved information on the phone so there’s no need to worry about ending up losing some important data.

Hope this helps!

To view more comprehensive tutorials and troubleshooting videos on different mobile devices, feel free to visit The Droid Guy channel on YouTube anytime.

Hope this helps!

You Might Also Want to Read: