You can permanently delete Line account from the settings of the app. When the account has been deleted all of your data will be removed from the server. Your purchased items such as coins and stickers will be deleted. Take note that your data cannot be restored once this is done.
Line is a secure messaging app that you can download for free over at the Google Play Store. It was first released in 2011 in the wake of the Japanese tsunami providing the people an alternative form of communication as most of the normal channels were not working. There are more than 150 million monthly active users of this app worldwide 84 million of those reside in Japan.
Deleting your Line account permanently using your Android phone
Deleting your Line account is an easy task. This can be done from the app settings. Take note that once deleted your contacts on the app will not be able to send you messages. Data from the account cannot be restored once the process is completed. Here’s what you need to do.
Prerequisite: The app must be installed in your phone to do this. If you have already uninstalled it then you should download it again from the Google Play Store.
Time needed: 2 minutes.
Deleting your Line account
- Open Line.
You can easily do this by swiping up from the home screen and tapping the app icon.
- Tap on Home.
This is located on the bottom left side of the screen.
- Tap Settings.
This can be found at the upper right side of the screen.
- Tap Account.
This will open the account related settings of the app.
- Tap Delete Account.
This can be found at the very bottom of the menu list.
- Tap Next.
This will verify if you want to continue with the deletion process.
- Agree to all the warnings then tap Delete account.
This will permanently delete your Line account.
After performing the steps listed above you will permanently delete Line account using your Android phone.
Visit our TheDroidGuy Youtube Channel for more troubleshooting videos.