How to reset network settings on Galaxy Note10

If you find yourself troubleshooting any network-related issue, one of the things that you’re asked to do is reset network settings. This has become a staple solution to most network problems for years now and in most cases, it also works. In this short guide, we’ll show you how to reset the network settings on a Galaxy Note10.

What is reset network settings?

A Galaxy Note10 has multiple networking capabilities such as wifi, mobile data, Bluetooth, and Near Field Communication (NFC). By doing a reset network settings troubleshooting step, you can effectively reset the settings of all these functionalities in one go. This is especially useful if you are not sure what may be causing a problem, or if none of the specific network troubleshooting steps have helped. After you reset network settings on your Galaxy Note10, everything will be returned to their default state. This makes the device’s network configuration brand new.

Below are the things that happen when you reset the network settings:

  • Allows background data sync.
  • Clears mobile data limits.
  • Deletes all Wi-Fi SSIDs or wifi names.
  • Disconnects all tethered interfaces.
  • Forgets paired devices.
  • Removes all app data restrictions.
  • Sets network selection mode to automatic.
  • Sets preferred mobile network type to the best available.
  • Turns off Airplane mode.
  • Turns off Bluetooth.
  • Turns off data roaming.
  • Turns off mobile hotspot.
  • Turns off VPN.
  • Deletes VPN profiles.
  • Turns on mobile data.
  • Turns on Wi-Fi.

As you can see, there are a lot of changes that can happen following a network reset. You don’t have to worry though, as these changes happen under the hood and you only need to configure a few things afterwards. For example, since a network reset will erase all previously connected wifi names, you’ll have to reconnect to these wifi networks again by entering their username and password. Cellular settings will be automatically downloaded by your device once it reconnects to a cell tower so there’s no problem in that either.

A good thing to remember though is the fact that resetting network settings won’t affect other information or personal data. Clearing the network settings won’t have an effect on your photos, videos, contacts, documents, etc.

How to reset network settings on Galaxy Note10

Below are the steps on how to reset the network settings on your Galaxy Note10:

  1. On the Home screen, tap Apps icon.
  2. Open Settings app.
  3. Tap General management.
  4. Tap Reset.
  5. Tap Reset network settings.
  6. Tap Reset settings to confirm.

 

Having Issues with your phone? Feel free to contact us using this form. We’ll try to help. We also create videos for those wanting to follow visual instructions. Visit our Youtube page for troubleshooting.