How To Block Someone On Line Messaging Quick and Easy Way

Line is a free to download communication tool that’s available for the Android iOS, MacOS, and Windows platforms. It allows anyone to place calls, video calls, send messages, and share photos and videos with other Line subscribers. Although this is a solid communication tool there are times when you will want to block someone from Line messaging. In this latest installment of our troubleshooting series we will show you how this can be done.

If you have any issues with your computer or Android device then feel free to contact us using this form. We will be more than happy to assist you with any concerns that you may have with your device. This is a free service we are offering with no strings attached. We however ask that when you do contact us try to be as detailed as possible so that an accurate assessment can be made and the correct solution can be given.  

How To Block Someone On Line Messaging

When you block someone on Line you won’t be able to receive chats, voice calls, or video calls from from that person. Furthermore, the account will be moved from your friend list to your Blocked users list.

  • Tap the Friends tab.
  • Tap and hold the account you want to block.
  • Tap Block > OK.

If you would like to unblock the person

  • Tap More > Settings.
  • Tap Friends.
  • Tap Blocked users.
  • Tap Edit next to the account you want to unblock.
  • Tap Unblock. 

Engage with us

Feel free to send us your questions, suggestions and problems you’ve encountered while using your Android phone or computer . We support every computing device that is available in the market today. And don’t worry, we won’t charge you a single penny for your questions. Contact us using this form. We read every message we receive but can’t guarantee a quick response. If we were able to help you, please help us spread the word by sharing our posts with your friends.