in

How To Perform A Factory Reset On NETGEAR Routers

When you perform a factory reset on your Netgear router all of the settings that were made will be reverted to its initial values. Make sure to have a copy of your personalized configurations such as username, password, and other security settings.

To perform a factory reset:

  • Look at the back of your router then  locate the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button.
  • Use a paper clip or similar object to press and hold the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button for about seven seconds.
  • Release the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button and wait for your router to reboot.
  • After your router is finished with the factory reset, the Power light stops blinking and lights solid green.
  • Note: The Power light on newer router models lights solid white.
  • The factory default settings are restored.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

Solved Samsung Galaxy S8 Only Turns On When Plugged To Charger

Solved Samsung Galaxy S9+ Edge Lighting Not Working