in

How To Perform A Factory Reset On D-LINK Routers

When you perform a factory reset on your D-LINK  router all of the settings that were made will be reverted to its initial values. Make sure to have a copy of your personalized configurations such as username, password, and other security settings.

To reset your router:

  • Make sure that the router is turned on then place a paperclip into the hole on the back/bottom of the unit labeled Reset.
  • Hold the paper clip down for 10 seconds and release.  Do not hold the reset button for longer than 10 seconds, doing so could cause the router to go into a recovery mode (The Power light will flash or stay orange). If this happens, unplug the power from the router for 30 seconds.
  • The lights on the front of the router should start to flash (The power LED may go off or turn orange) and then the device will reboot. Please allow for up to 1 minute for the reset process to complete.

Once the reset is complete you can access your router with these default settings

  • IP Address: 192.168.0.1
  • Username: admin
  • Password: <blank>

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

Solved Samsung Galaxy S9 No SIM Card Detected

How To Perform A Factory Reset On LINKSYS Routers