in

How To Perform A Factory Reset On ASUS Routers

When you perform a factory reset on your ASUS router all of the settings that were made will be reverted to its initial values. Make sure to have a copy of your personalized configurations such as username, password, and other security settings.

To perform a factory reset:

  • Make sure the computer you will be using to reset the ASUS router is connected to it.
  • Open a web browser, type 192.168.1.1 in the address bar, and then press Enter.
  • Enter the administrator username and password and then click OK. (The default username and password are both admin)
  • From the Advanced Settings menu on the left side, click Administration.
  • On top of the page, click the Restore/Save/Upload Setting tab.
  • Click the Restore button.
  • A confirmation box will appear, click OK to begin the reset.

Another way to reset an ASUS router is by doing it without accessing the router administration page.

  • Locate the reset button at the back of the router.
  • Press and hold the reset button on the router until the power light on the router begins to flash, and then release the button.
  • The router will reset the settings and restart. The next time the router is accessed, the initial setup screen will appear.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

How to fix Galaxy S9 Plus Insert SIM card error issue

Solved Samsung Galaxy S9 No SIM Card Detected