in , ,

Gmail On The Web Gets 13 New Languages

Gmail Logo

If you can’t read any email that arrives in your Inbox, that essentially makes it useless for you. Thankfully, if you use Gmail, Google has announced that Gmail on the web supports 13 new languages from across the globe. The new languages are as follows:

  • Afrikaans
  • Armenian
  • Azerbaijani (Azeri)
  • Chinese (Hong Kong)
  • French (Canada)
  • Galician
  • Georgian
  • Khmer
  • Lao
  • Mongolian
  • Nepali
  • Sinhala
  • Zulu

These languages are only available on the Gmail website, so if you use the app they probably aren’t available yet. But the website is accessible on both mobile and the web so you will be ok.

With the addition of these new languages, the total of languages Gmail supports is at 71, up from the previous count of 58. To change the language you have for Gmail, go to the settings and the option should be at or near the top.



Source: Google via Android Police

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How To Fix Common Samsung Galaxy S2 Problems and Errors [Part 12]

How To Fix Common Samsung Galaxy S4 Problems and Errors [Part 24]