Xbox One supported in 21 countries, may not work for others


The Xbox One has attracted a lot of controversy and the newest leak about region lock only adds to the anger many gamers are displaying by Microsoft’s awful policies.

Currently the supporter twenty one countries are:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

If you do not like in one of those countries, access to the Xbox One may be restricted and the console may be unusable. With the twenty-four hour connection update, we believe Xbox One will not work outside these areas.

Microsoft has been rather vague on their support pages about the Xbox One rules, simply saying “this is not recommended” perhaps they have not made up their mind about the whole thing yet.

Source: The Verge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Microsoft Office for iPhone released today

Microsoft paying $100,000 out to Windows Phone apps