, ,

Registrations for Google I/O 2015 starting today

Google I/O 2015

Google I/O 2015 will be held on 28-29 May 2015. But in order for you to get into the event, you will need to register and then get picked by Google (randomly). Well, if you’re interested in getting into the event on May 28-29, you can have a shot at doing that by registering today.

Registrations officially start today i.e. March 17 at 9AM PDT (12PM EDT) on Google’s official I/O page. The registration window will be open until the 19th of March 5PM PDT (8PM EDT). Once you register, Google will pick the users and notify them via email.

Getting into the event will also require you to purchase a ticket which is $900 for general admission or $300 if you’re a student. There are only 6,000 slots to fill, so not everybody will be able to get in. So make sure you’re the first to register on the company’s official page, although it won’t have any bearing on Google’s decision to pick you as that is done randomly.

Do you plan on visiting the Google I/O event this year?

Source: Google I/O